Tag "Property prices in Pakistan"

FBR sets new property prices for 16 cities

The Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) on Tuesday set new property prices for 16 major cities of Pakistan. The move will provide a new base for the collection of withholding and capital gains tax. The rates have been notified with effect from 31st July 2016. FBR notified rates for Abbottabad, Faisalabad, Gujranwala, Gwadar, Hyderabad, Islamabad, Karachi, Lahore, Mardan, Multan, Peshawar, Quetta, Rawalpindi, Sargodha, Sialkot and Sukkur. FBR picked 21 cities